CSAIL Members Named ACM Fellows

Bookmark and Share

Four CSAIL Principal Investigators have been elected Fellows of the prestigious Association for Computing Machinery. That four of this year's forty-four new members came from one lab is a testament to the lab's continuing excellence in the field.

The new members are:

- Hari Balakrishnan, for contributions to computer networking and distributed systems
- Michel Goemans, for contributions to the theory of approximation algorithms and mathematical programming
- Joel Moses, for developing the Macsyma computer system for formula manipulation
- Madhu Sudan, for contributions to algorithms and complexity theory.

For more information about the ACM and the other inductees, please click here.