Promotion and Changes in CSAIL’s Faculty Lineup

This fall as the Institute begins another academic year, CSAIL does so with a number of promotions and new appointments. The Executive Committee of the MIT Corporation approved all changes effective July 1; we are sure that they will only serve to deepen and strengthen the lab’s base of talent. Dina Katabi, Sam Madden and Rob Miller were promoted to associate professor with tenure; among those promoted to associate professor without tenure were Nicholas Roy and Russ Tedrake. Saman Amarasinghe received a promotion to full professor, and Li-Shiuan Peh was appointed associate professor with tenure. Congratulations to all! To view the full list of appointments and promotions, please visit the MIT News Office story here.