5 CSAIL PIs named 2014 ACM fellows - more than any other institution

Today the Association for Computer Machinery (ACM) announced its 2014 fellows, and among the awardees were five researchers from CSAIL — more than any other academic institution in the world.

Srini Devadas, Eric Grimson, Robert Morris, Ronitt Rubinfeld, and CSAIL Director Daniela Rus were among the 1 percent of ACM members to receive the distinction, according to the association’s press release.

The ACM fellows, chosen from universities, corporations, and research labs, were selected for contributions that have provided key knowledge to the computing field and generated multiple technology advances in industry, commerce, healthcare, entertainment, and education.

“While it certainly isn’t unprecedented for CSAIL researchers to receive this honor, it is quite remarkable that this year ACM has chosen to recognize five members of our community,” said Daniel Jackson, associate director of CSAIL. “We are extremely proud of our PIs who have been selected to be part of such esteemed company.”

Read more at MIT News: bit.ly/1yF9sMJ