Recipients of the Association for Computing Machinery A.M. Turing Award Award

As the largest lab at MIT, with the highest percentage of faculty who are members of the National Academies, it is not surprising that so many of our researchers have been honored for their work with the world's most prestigious prizes and awards. Over the years, our faculty and our students have been internationally recognized by countless bodies here and abroad, proving CSAIL's stature and impact. As of October 2017, CSAIL boasts the following highly distinguished honors out of the hundreds our people have received:
F. J. Corbato1990
Butler Lampson1992
Ronald Rivest2002
Barbara Liskov2009
Shafi Goldwasser2013
Silvio Micali2013
Michael Stonebraker2014
Tim Berners-Lee2017


Please submit new awards here: Award Registration Form  ( CSAIL members only )