Recipients of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences Fellow Award

As the largest lab at MIT, with the highest percentage of faculty who are members of the National Academies, it is not surprising that so many of our researchers have been honored for their work with the world's most prestigious prizes and awards. Over the years, our faculty and our students have been internationally recognized by countless bodies here and abroad, proving CSAIL's stature and impact. As of November 2017, CSAIL boasts the following highly distinguished honors out of the hundreds our people have received:
Jack Wisdom1992
Gerald Sussman1996
Madhu Sudan2010
Michael Sipser2009
Peter Shor2011
Daniela Rus2017
Ronald Rivest1993
Joel Moses1987
Silvio Micali2003
Albert R. Meyer1987
Thomas Magnanti2000
Nancy Lynch2010
Andrew Lo2013
Barbara Liskov1992
Tom Leighton2003
Butler Lampson1993
Frans Kaashoek2012
John Guttag2005
Shafi Goldwasser2001
Robert Fano1958
F. J. Corbato1975
David Clark2002
Rodney Brooks2007
Tim Berners-Lee2001
Bonnie Berger2012
Hari Balakrishnan2017
Anant Agarwal2013


Please submit new awards here: Award Registration Form  ( CSAIL members only )