Recipients of the National Academy of Sciences Member Award

As the largest lab at MIT, with the highest percentage of faculty who are members of the National Academies, it is not surprising that so many of our researchers have been honored for their work with the world's most prestigious prizes and awards. Over the years, our faculty and our students have been internationally recognized by countless bodies here and abroad, proving CSAIL's stature and impact. As of November 2017, CSAIL boasts the following highly distinguished honors out of the hundreds our people have received:
Jack Wisdom2008
Peter Shor2005
Ronald Rivest2004
Silvio Micali2008
Nancy Lynch2016
Barbara Liskov2012
Tom Leighton2008
Butler Lampson2005
Shafi Goldwasser2004
Robert Fano1978
Ted Adelson2006


Please submit new awards here: Award Registration Form  ( CSAIL members only )