Recipients of the Association for Computing Machinery Fellow Award

As the largest lab at MIT, with the highest percentage of faculty who are members of the National Academies, it is not surprising that so many of our researchers have been honored for their work with the world's most prestigious prizes and awards. Over the years, our faculty and our students have been internationally recognized by countless bodies here and abroad, proving CSAIL's stature and impact. As of May 2016, CSAIL boasts the following highly distinguished honors out of the hundreds our people have received:
Anant Agarwal2007
Hari Balakrishnan2009
Bonnie Berger2003
Rodney Brooks2005
David Clark2001
F. J. Corbato1994
Jack Dennis1994
Srini Devadas2014
Joel Emer2004
Dave Gifford2011
Michael Goemans2009
Eric Grimson2014
John Guttag2006
Piotr Indyk2015
Frans Kaashoek2004
David Karger2009
Butler Lampson1994
Charles Leiserson2006
Barbara Liskov1996
Albert R. Meyer1999
Arvind Mithal2006
Robert Morris2014
Joel Moses2009
Martin Rinard2009
Ronald Rivest1994
Ronitt Rubinfeld2014
Daniela Rus2014
Nir Shavit2013
Madhu Sudan2009
Madhu Sudan2013
Gerald Sussman1994


Please submit new awards here: Award Registration Form  ( CSAIL members only )