Recipients of the National Academy of Engineering Member Award

As the largest lab at MIT, with the highest percentage of faculty who are members of the National Academies, it is not surprising that so many of our researchers have been honored for their work with the world's most prestigious prizes and awards. Over the years, our faculty and our students have been internationally recognized by countless bodies here and abroad, proving CSAIL's stature and impact. As of October 2017, CSAIL boasts the following highly distinguished honors out of the hundreds our people have received:
Anant Agarwal2013
Hari Balakrishnan2015
Tim Berners-Lee2007
Rodney Brooks2004
David Clark1996
F. J. Corbato1976
Jack Dennis2009
Robert Fano1973
Shafi Goldwasser2005
Berthold Horn2002
Frans Kaashoek2006
Dina Katabi2017
Butler Lampson1984
Tom Leighton2004
Charles Leiserson2016
Barbara Liskov1989
Nancy Lynch2001
Thomas Magnanti1991
Silvio Micali2007
Joel Moses1986
Ronald Rivest1990
Daniela Rus2015
Jerry Saltzer1998
Richard Stallman2002
Michael Stonebraker1998
Gerald Sussman2000
Victor Zue2004


Please submit new awards here: Award Registration Form  ( CSAIL members only )