CSAIL PhD Students’ Thesis Work Honored

Bookmark and Share

This week, four CSAIL PhD candidates received the George M. Sprowls Award for the best doctoral theses in computer science. The award focuses on promoting excellence in computer science research and presentation.

This year’s honorees are:

- Jacob Eisenstein: “Gesture in Automatic Discourse Processing”
- Rui Fan: “Lower Bounds in Distributed Computing”
- David Huynh: “User Interfaces Supporting Casual Data-Centric Interactions on the Web”
- Sachin Katti: “Network Coded Wireless Architectures”