Recipients of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences Fellow Award

As the largest lab at MIT, with the highest percentage of faculty who are members of the National Academies, it is not surprising that so many of our researchers have been honored for their work with the world's most prestigious prizes and awards. Over the years, our faculty and our students have been internationally recognized by countless bodies here and abroad, proving CSAIL's stature and impact. As of November 2017, CSAIL boasts the following highly distinguished honors out of the hundreds our people have received:
Robert Fano1958
F. J. Corbato1975
Albert R. Meyer1987
Barbara Liskov1992
Shafi Goldwasser2001
David Clark2002
Tom Leighton2003
Silvio Micali2003
John Guttag2005
Joel Moses1987
Jack Wisdom1992
Ronald Rivest1993
Butler Lampson1993
Gerald Sussman1996
Thomas Magnanti2000
Tim Berners-Lee2001
Rodney Brooks2007
Michael Sipser2009
Nancy Lynch2010
Madhu Sudan2010
Peter Shor2011
Bonnie Berger2012
Frans Kaashoek2012
Andrew Lo2013
Anant Agarwal2013
Hari Balakrishnan2017
Daniela Rus2017


Please submit new awards here: Award Registration Form  ( CSAIL members only )