Recipients of the Association for Computing Machinery Fellow Award

As the largest lab at MIT, with the highest percentage of faculty who are members of the National Academies, it is not surprising that so many of our researchers have been honored for their work with the world's most prestigious prizes and awards. Over the years, our faculty and our students have been internationally recognized by countless bodies here and abroad, proving CSAIL's stature and impact. As of November 2017, CSAIL boasts the following highly distinguished honors out of the hundreds our people have received:
F. J. Corbato1994
Jack Dennis1994
Ronald Rivest1994
Barbara Liskov1996
Albert R. Meyer1999
David Clark2001
Bonnie Berger2003
John Guttag2006
Charles Leiserson2006
Gerald Sussman1994
Butler Lampson1994
Frans Kaashoek2004
Joel Emer2004
Rodney Brooks2005
Anant Agarwal2007
Hari Balakrishnan2009
Michael Goemans2009
Joel Moses2009
Madhu Sudan2009
Martin Rinard2009
David Karger2009
Dave Gifford2011
Madhu Sudan2013
Nir Shavit2013
Srini Devadas2014
Daniela Rus2014
Robert Morris2014
Ronitt Rubinfeld2014
Eric Grimson2014
Dina Katabi2014
Piotr Indyk2015
Erik Demaine2016
Fredo Durand2016
William Freeman2016
Daniel Jackson2016


Please submit new awards here: Award Registration Form  ( CSAIL members only )