Recipients of the National Academy of Engineering Member Award

As the largest lab at MIT, with the highest percentage of faculty who are members of the National Academies, it is not surprising that so many of our researchers have been honored for their work with the world's most prestigious prizes and awards. Over the years, our faculty and our students have been internationally recognized by countless bodies here and abroad, proving CSAIL's stature and impact. As of November 2017, CSAIL boasts the following highly distinguished honors out of the hundreds our people have received:
Robert Fano1973
F. J. Corbato1976
Joel Moses1986
Barbara Liskov1989
Ronald Rivest1990
David Clark1996
Tom Leighton2004
Shafi Goldwasser2005
Silvio Micali2007
Butler Lampson1984
Thomas Magnanti1991
Jerry Saltzer1998
Michael Stonebraker1998
Gerald Sussman2000
Nancy Lynch2001
Berthold Horn2002
Richard Stallman2002
Victor Zue2004
Rodney Brooks2004
Frans Kaashoek2006
Tim Berners-Lee2007
Jack Dennis2009
Anant Agarwal2013
Hari Balakrishnan2015
Daniela Rus2015
Charles Leiserson2016
Dina Katabi2017


Please submit new awards here: Award Registration Form  ( CSAIL members only )