Recipients of the Association for Computing Machinery Fellow Award

As the largest lab at MIT, with the highest percentage of faculty who are members of the National Academies, it is not surprising that so many of our researchers have been honored for their work with the world's most prestigious prizes and awards. Over the years, our faculty and our students have been internationally recognized by countless bodies here and abroad, proving CSAIL's stature and impact. As of November 2017, CSAIL boasts the following highly distinguished honors out of the hundreds our people have received:
Gerald Sussman1994
Madhu Sudan2013
Madhu Sudan2009
Nir Shavit2013
Daniela Rus2014
Ronitt Rubinfeld2014
Ronald Rivest1994
Martin Rinard2009
Joel Moses2009
Robert Morris2014
Albert R. Meyer1999
Barbara Liskov1996
Charles Leiserson2006
Butler Lampson1994
Dina Katabi2014
David Karger2009
Frans Kaashoek2004
Daniel Jackson2016
Piotr Indyk2015
John Guttag2006
Eric Grimson2014
Michael Goemans2009
Dave Gifford2011
William Freeman2016
Joel Emer2004
Fredo Durand2016
Srini Devadas2014
Jack Dennis1994
Erik Demaine2016
F. J. Corbato1994
David Clark2001
Rodney Brooks2005
Bonnie Berger2003
Hari Balakrishnan2009
Anant Agarwal2007


Please submit new awards here: Award Registration Form  ( CSAIL members only )