Recipients of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences Fellow Award

As the largest lab at MIT, with the highest percentage of faculty who are members of the National Academies, it is not surprising that so many of our researchers have been honored for their work with the world's most prestigious prizes and awards. Over the years, our faculty and our students have been internationally recognized by countless bodies here and abroad, proving CSAIL's stature and impact. As of October 2017, CSAIL boasts the following highly distinguished honors out of the hundreds our people have received:
Anant Agarwal2013
Hari Balakrishnan2017
Bonnie Berger2012
Tim Berners-Lee2001
Rodney Brooks2007
David Clark2002
F. J. Corbato1975
Robert Fano1958
Shafi Goldwasser2001
John Guttag2005
Frans Kaashoek2012
Butler Lampson1993
Tom Leighton2003
Barbara Liskov1992
Andrew Lo2013
Nancy Lynch2010
Thomas Magnanti2000
Albert R. Meyer1987
Silvio Micali2003
Joel Moses1987
Ronald Rivest1993
Daniela Rus2017
Peter Shor2011
Michael Sipser2009
Madhu Sudan2010
Gerald Sussman1996
Jack Wisdom1992


Please submit new awards here: Award Registration Form  ( CSAIL members only )