Recipients of the National Academy of Sciences Member Award

As the largest lab at MIT, with the highest percentage of faculty who are members of the National Academies, it is not surprising that so many of our researchers have been honored for their work with the world's most prestigious prizes and awards. Over the years, our faculty and our students have been internationally recognized by countless bodies here and abroad, proving CSAIL's stature and impact. As of October 2017, CSAIL boasts the following highly distinguished honors out of the hundreds our people have received:
Ted Adelson2006
Robert Fano1978
Shafi Goldwasser2004
Butler Lampson2005
Tom Leighton2008
Barbara Liskov2012
Nancy Lynch2016
Silvio Micali2008
Ronald Rivest2004
Peter Shor2005
Jack Wisdom2008


Please submit new awards here: Award Registration Form  ( CSAIL members only )