Recipients of the Association for Computing Machinery Fellow Award

As the largest lab at MIT, with the highest percentage of faculty who are members of the National Academies, it is not surprising that so many of our researchers have been honored for their work with the world's most prestigious prizes and awards. Over the years, our faculty and our students have been internationally recognized by countless bodies here and abroad, proving CSAIL's stature and impact. As of November 2017, CSAIL boasts the following highly distinguished honors out of the hundreds our people have received:
Daniel Jackson2016
William Freeman2016
Fredo Durand2016
Erik Demaine2016
Piotr Indyk2015
Dina Katabi2014
Eric Grimson2014
Ronitt Rubinfeld2014
Robert Morris2014
Daniela Rus2014
Srini Devadas2014
Nir Shavit2013
Madhu Sudan2013
Dave Gifford2011
David Karger2009
Martin Rinard2009
Madhu Sudan2009
Joel Moses2009
Michael Goemans2009
Hari Balakrishnan2009
Anant Agarwal2007
Rodney Brooks2005
Joel Emer2004
Frans Kaashoek2004
Butler Lampson1994
Gerald Sussman1994
Charles Leiserson2006
John Guttag2006
Bonnie Berger2003
David Clark2001
Albert R. Meyer1999
Barbara Liskov1996
Ronald Rivest1994
Jack Dennis1994
F. J. Corbato1994


Please submit new awards here: Award Registration Form  ( CSAIL members only )